Breakfast Tacos

When I have leftovers from a previous dinner, I like to get a little creative to use those up. The other night I had some leftover salsa…

And I thought, how can I use this in a breakfast application? I decided to make breakfast tacos…

Looks delicious, right? Well, it was and here’s how easy it was…

Start with the corn tortillas. I warned them up in the microwave…

Added some mild cheddar…

I scrambled three eggs and added them.

I like it spicy so I added some Tabasco.

And then the leftover salsa which was delicious (one can of diced tomatoes and 1/4 cup of Tastefully Simple’s Simply Salsa, that’s it!)

That breakfast took, literally, five minutes to put together and had so much flavor! Yum!

Give it a try!

Till next time…

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

For more great recipes, check out http://www.johnbokin.com

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Tacos

Leave a comment