Easy Peasy Salsa

My family LOVES Mexican food… So, when I cook a Mexican dish, I like to combo it with a guac or salsa. Today, I’m going to share a super simple, super easy salsa that has the flavor poppin!

Now, I would like to say that I always have onions, peppers, fresh garlic, jalapenos, and cilantro on hand but I don’t. If I prepped beforehand, I could stop at the grocery and get that stuff but when you are in the middle of making dinner and you decide you want a delicious salsa and have none of that stuff, that’s where Tastefully Simple comes in…

To make this salsa, I used two cans of diced tomatoes. Again, nothing fresh on hand as we just got back from vaca and I haven’t been to the store and a half of a cup of Tastefully Simple’s Simply Salsa.

Start with everything in a bowl…

And here’s why I LOVE Simply Salsa…

Look at those ingredients. All waiting to deliver some fantastic flair to any dish but back to your bowl. Mix that up and pop it into the fridge for an hour.

The hour really let’s the flavors marinate. If you love salsa, you will love the simplicity of this. 🙂 

I hope you guys give this a try and love it as much as I do.

To your abundance, my friends…

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

If you love food, love sharing delicious recipes, then join me at http://www.johnbokin.com

6 thoughts on “Easy Peasy Salsa

      1. We have a few that you could make different styles of bruschetta. The simplest is to dice a tomato and mix it with our dried tomato and basil pesto seasoning (1 Tbs). Chill for an hour. Spread on the bread of your choice, top with parm cheese. Toss in an oven till slightly golden. You can check out my site at http://www.johnbokin.com and type in bruschetta under the recipe tab and you will see all the different recipes for it. Let me knew if you have any questions. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

