A Simple Bird

Hey everyone… Today, I’m going to share the bird of my Turkey day celebration. I’m going to share it because poultry goes with any day of the week. Enjoy!

First key to making a juicy bird is to use a cooking bag. When you do use it, you want to put 2 Tbs flour in the bag so it doesn’t burst.

Next, to get a crispy skin… Oil your bird. I use a garlic infused oil. Great flavor!

Brush it on.

Next is the seasoning. I use rustic herb as it has a great blend of rosemary, thyme, and garlic. It was born for poultry.

I use a cap full which is 2 Tbs.

Now, put your bird in the bag and cut 5 slits in it.

Into the oven, 350° for four hours as it was a 20 lb. Turkey. 

Came

Came out moist and delicious. I hope you give this bad boy a try. It’s a winner. 🙂

Outside of that, today, I am thankful for all of you. All off you that take time to read and share my blog.

Thank you!

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

Leave a Reply

