Baked Rigatoni with Sausage

Today, I’m going to share one of favorite go to meals: Baked Rigatoni with Sausage. You can use ANY pasta that you want and any type of sausage. Rigatoni is one of my favorites and my wife doesn’t like it spicy so I went with sweet Italian sausage.

Let’s get started…

Preheat your oven to 350°

Get your sausage cooking first. All we are looking for is a nice sear on all sides because the sausage will finish it’s cook in the oven.

Cook and drain your pasta. I cannot emphasize this enough, do not over cook the pasta. Al dente or with a little bite is what you are looking for. This will cook once again in the oven and you don’t want mushy pasta.

Sauce is really easy to put together. We are going to start with a can of crushed tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes.

Put them into a pan…

Now, I usually use Tastefully Simple’s Mama Mia Marinara mix but today I’m changing it up a bit. I’ll be using 2 tsps each of onion onion, garlic garlic, Italian garlic seasoning, and pizzeria seasoning.

Add to your sauce…

And stir…

Now, let’s start to put this together…

Add a layer of sauce to a baking dish…

Add your pasta then the rest of your sauce.

Sausage…

Add two cups of Italian cheese like mozzarella or an Italian blend and bake for 25 minutes.

Once done, plate up and enjoy!!!

This really is a simple and delicious meal. Try it out!

Till next time. 🙂

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

For more great recipes, check out http://www.johnbokin.com

8 thoughts on “Baked Rigatoni with Sausage

  1. Hi John and thank you SO much for following my blog …. yours looks delicious and I am certainly going to enjoy working my way through some of your recipes! YOu certainly won’t let me down – I hope I won’t disappoint you with my discursive ramblings!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

