Delicious Tater Tot Casserole

Today’s recipe is incredibly simple and delicious. I know, I know… You’re saying,  John, it’s tater tot casserole ave my reply is, “yep. I know. Meat, cheese, potatoes. What’s not to love?” 

Let’s get started on this one…

First, I brown up a pound and a half of ground meat and a half pound of sweet sausage and put it in a baking dish.

Next, in a bowl combine a pint of sour cream and a can of cream of mushroom soup, then layer it on the meat.

Add a cup and a half of your favorite cheese. I used colby Jack.

Then a bag of frozen tots.

Pop that in a preheated 350° oven. 

The kids DEVOURED this.

Serve with a tomato aoli.

Lol. I mean ketchup. 🙂 add salt and pepper, if you will.

Simple and delicious.

Enjoy!

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

One thought on “Delicious Tater Tot Casserole

Leave a Reply

