Bacon Wrapped Vidalia Chicken

HAPPY, HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE!!! Who loves the weekend??? I do too… It’s a time to relax a little and enjoy our family unit on a deeper level. I hope the same goes for you!

I’ve got a GREAT chicken dish for you all today. Chicken is such a staple in our house that variety is a necessity. That’s one thing that I love about Tastefully Simple’s 10 and 30 meal plans. It brings variety to the dinner table and NO STRESS involved as everything is planned out.

So here we go with this wonderfully delicious chicken dish: Bacon Wrapped Vidalia Chicken.

Ingredients:

3 – 4 chicken breasts (my package has 3 and weighed 2 lbs)

1 lb bacon (i prefer thick but use whatever you like)

3/4 cup Tastefully Simple’s Vidalia Onion dressing

1 tsp Tastefully Simple’s Garlic Garlic

To start, preheat your oven to 350

Let’s get the marinade together. It’s our own Garlic Garlic and Vidalia Onion dressing.

20160113_160007.jpg

Combine 3/4 cup of the vidalia dressing and 1 tsp of the garlic garlic. I used a measuring cup, eye balled it, and set aside.

20160113_155940.jpg

A little prep on the bacon. I loved bacon wrapped anything but what I don’t like is (most of the time) you get bacon wrapped, the bacon is cooked on one side and not crispy on the inside. To correct that, we are partially cooking the bacon. Fry up one side to your level of doneness. I did a partial browning as I knew that it would cook further in the oven.

20160113_160509.jpg

The cooked side will be touching the chicken when I wrap them.

My chicken breasts were pretty thick out of the package.

20160113_161119.jpg

I cut them in half and made 6 breasts out of them.

20160113_161237.jpg

Now is the time to wrap them with bacon and brush on the marinade. The thick bacon limits the amount of breast that is covered but doesn’t take away from the deliciousness. If you use normal thickness bacon, you will wrap 2 slices of bacon on each. I secured the bacon with tooth picks. I coated the top of the breasts with the vidalia onion mix and halfway through, I turned them and did a second coat.

20160113_162138.jpg

Bake for 45 minutes. I served it with Mashed potatoes and peas.

20160113_171703.jpg

Not gonna lie… This was delicious. I hope that you have enjoyed this recipe and give it a try. Feel free to comment below. And please share on FB or Twitter if you found this useful. 🙂

For more delicious recipes and great tasting products, checkout my website http://www.johnbokin.com and feel free to join me on FB at http://www.facebook.com/foodiejohnnyb

Talk with you guys on Monday!

To your abundance,

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

 

Leave a Reply

