Rustic Roasted Potatoes

Hey everyone… I hope everyone’s Thursday is going well. Just a quick update: I DID NOT WIN THE POWERBALL! That was a bummer. I mean who couldn’t use a cool 1.5 Billion. Lol. One can dream, I suppose. 🙂

Today I wanted to share a quick and easy potato side dish. My family absolutely loves this potato dish and I think you will to. The main ingredient outside of the potatoes is Tastefully Simple’s Rustic Herb Seasoning. I love this stuff. It’s got a great rosemary and thyme blend. It’s fabulous on seafood, poultry, and as you are about to see, potatoes.

Let’s get started.

Ingredients:

1.5 – 2 lbs gold potatoes

Olive oil

Tastefully Simple’s Rustic Herb Seasoning

Preheat oven to 450

Place your potatoes in a pot of water.

20160112_165855.jpg

Over high heat, boil the potatoes for about 15 minutes.

20160112_170846.jpg

Once fork tender, place them on an oiled baking sheet and smash them. I use a cup.

20160112_173727.jpg

You will want to brush the top of these potatoes with olive oil and then sprinkle on the rustic herb.

20160112_173941.jpg

Bake in the 450 oven for 25 minutes or to your desired crispiness. Once done, plate up and enjoy.

20160112_180733.jpg

This makes a wonderful side dish. I hope you all try it out and enjoy it!

For more great recipes and delicious products like this rustic herb, go to http://www.johnbokin.com.

Also, let’s connect on FB at http://www.facebook.com/foodiejohnnyb

To your abundance my friends!

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

Leave a Reply

