Delicious Pork Tenderloin

Happy Friday everyone…

th.jpeg

I hope the week has treated you well! My week was fantastic. Nothing out of the ordinary but I enjoyed every minute of it. My son turned 2 right after Christmas and we are celebrating his birthday tomorrow. So, we are in for another great weekend.

Who’s 2? This guy!

20160108_105850.jpg

Ok. so onto what we are all here for: delicious food!

Today, I want to share a pork tenderloin recipe that is absolutely scrumptious. Pork Tenderloin. It’s one of my favorite dishes because the pork turns out so moist and the marinade (on the sweet side) lends so well to the pork flavor. Here we go…

Ingredients:

I pork tenderloin package (contains 2 loins)

2 TBS Tastefully Simple’s Garlic Garlic

1/4 cup of soy sauce

2 Tbs Dijon mustard

4 Tbs honey

2 Tbs orange juice

1 tsp pepper

3 Tbs olive oil

Now, that being said, I halved the recipe because when I make two tenderloins, there’s leftovers when I make one, all is gone. So you can prepare as above or half it. It just depends on your family size.

In a bowl, combine the soy sauce, garlic garlic, mustard, honey, pepper, and olive oil.

20160106_161558.jpg

Mix up.

Spray a baking dish with non stick spray and place your loins in. I cut mine in half. Then pour your marinade over the top.

20160106_161958.jpg

Place in the oven and bake for 45 minutes. Every 10 minutes, you will want to baste your loin with the pan sauce. Once done, pull out and enjoy!

20160106_170532.jpg

My family absolutely devoured this. Give it a try. You just might LOVE it!

Well… That’s it for today. I hope you all have a great weekend and I will talk with you on Monday!

For more great recipes, go to http://www.johnbokin.com.

Feel free to connect with me on FB at http://www.facebook.com/foodiejohnnyb

If you felt that this was/is a great recipe, please share and RT 🙂

To your abundance my friends!

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

 

 

Leave a Reply

