Apple Cake

Have I got a quick and easy one for you today. It’s our Nana’s Apple cake. I will share a secret with you all… I can’t bake. Not in the traditional sense, anyway. This is one of the reasons I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Tastefully Simple is because I don’t need to know how to bake and I can make something scrumptious and it’s so easy.

I tell anyone who will listen that one of my favorite pies is apple. Who doesn’t like apple pie, right? But I can’t make one but I can make this and even though it’s an apple cake, it gives you all the delicious flavor of an apple pie without having to know how to bake an apple pie. Let’s get started…

Ingredients:

Tastefully Simple’s Nana’s Apple Cake mix

2 cups of apples (any kind, I used gala)

2 eggs

20151207_133745.jpg

THAT’S IT! It may look wrong going into the oven but I will tell you, it will be alright when you are eating it. Lol.

Chop up 2 cups of apples. Since mine were small gala apples, I needed 5. I’ve made this with big red delicious apples and only needed 2. The amount of actual apples will vary.

20151207_134751.jpg

Throw them in a bowl with the eggs and Nana’s mix and mix until all looks semi wet. It won’t look all that wet because all you have is 2 eggs in there but all is fine.

20151207_135140.jpg

Throw everything into a greased 8×8 pan.

20151207_135215.jpg

Bake in a 350 oven for 50 minutes and you will get this deliciousness…

20151207_145717.jpg

We served it with some Breyer’s Vanilla Ice Cream and it was delish!

I hope you try this as well and enjoy it as much as my family did.

For more great tasting products and easy recipes, visit http://www.johnbokin.com

and join me on FB at http://www.facebook.com/foodiejohnnyb

Talk with you guys soon!

To your abundance,

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Apple Cake

Leave a Reply

