Roasted Butternut Squash

Hey folks…

How is your Friday going? Mine is off to a rocking start. I did want to share this… For the first time in my almost 45 years of life, I have a Thanksgiving tree. Lol. I thought it was a little crazy at first but I’m glad we put one up. It looks awesome!

20151105_214045

I hope you all are gearing up for the impending holidays that are coming. We are excited around our house. 🙂

One of the recipes that I’m going to share today is a yummy and very easy recipe: Roasted Butternut Squash.

Pre-heat your oven to 350.

Cut your squash in half

20151105_164738

Now, scoop out those seeds. I used a spoon.

Place the halves on a baking pan (cookie sheet) or whatever you call it. Drizzle 1.5 Tbs of olive oil on each side, then hit it with some salt and pepper.

20151105_165054

Now, turn them over, flesh side down, add 1/4 cup of water. Pop into the oven for 40 – 45 minutes until you can pierce the skin easily through with a knife. Once done, scoop out and place into a bowl. I added 2 Tbs of butter and did a rough mash with a fork.

20151105_174607

This recipe was simply delicious. It will be a great side or main for our veggie lovers as well!

Please feel free to comment and share if you like this recipe. Also, like me on FB to get more recipes at http://www.facebook.com/foodiejohnnyb Talk with you guys soon!

To your abundance!

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

Leave a Reply

