Meatloaf with a Merlot and Mushroom sauce

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE!!!

What have you guys got on tap for the weekend? Is it busy? Mine is jam packed. I am doing a  fundraising event with Tastefully Simple that supports the Susan B Komen fund saturday morning. We are having dinner with some friends saturday evening and I am making one of wife’s favorite dishes, spaghetti w/bacon and mushrooms. I’ll share the recipe on Monday. Then, we have the pumpkin patch on Sunday. It’s an all day affair. So, busy, busy, busy but I will be enjoying it all. I hope you do the same.

Tastefully Simple came out with 10 and 30 meal plans that help people put together delicious dinners in a snap. Now, I have been doing this for some time with my own creations but today’s recipe comes from their 30 meal plan. Meatloaf with Merlot and mushroom sauce.

20151022_154014

Now, I must admit before making this one, I already have two meatloaf recipes that are well liked and well received in the household but who can’t use a third, right? So, here we go…

Finished product will look like this:

20151022_170232

Long story short, delicious…

We are going to start with 1.5 – 2 lbs of ground meat

20151022_152629

Add in 1/3 cup of bread crumbs, 1 beaten egg (because it was bad lol), and 1/2 cup of Tastefully Simple’s Merlot with mushroom sauce.

20151022_154504

Mix that bad boy up and put it into a loaf pan. Pour another 1/2 cup of the merlot with mushroom sauce on the top.

20151022_154901

Place into a pre-heated 350 degree oven for an hour. Once done, pull out and plate.

20151022_165923

I plated it with our creamy wild rice soup converted into a rice side dish (yummy) and peas.

20151022_170232

Now, I will tell you that this meatloaf isn’t your everyday meatloaf. The flavor of the merlot really comes through and brings a little sophistication to meatloaf, if that’s possible. Lol. Give it a try. You will love it. If you liked this recipe, please comment. I would love the feedback and please share either on Facebook or retweet. Much appreciated!

If you would like any info on Tastefully Simple’s products or opportunity, please email me at johnbokin2@hotmail.com or you can go to my website at http://www.johnbokin.com. Feel free to like my page on FB for more Tastefully Simple goodness http://www.facebook.com/foodiejohnnyb and as always…

To your abundance my friends!

John

The Tastefully Simple guy

Leave a Reply

