Creamy Bayou Pork with spaghetti squash and beans

Good morning everyone!

Mike… Mike… Mike… Guess what day it is?

th

Yes, my friends, it’s hump day and I loved that commercial. Lol. I hope I find you all in good spirits. Last night, I prepared a Creamy Bayou pork with spaghetti squash and beans. I didn’t have to ask if it was any good because there were NO, I MEAN ABSOLUTELY NOT ONE, leftover. That makes me smile and feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Not gonna lie but it’s one of the reasons I started with Tastefully Simple because it helps me get something delish on the table without a whole lot of effort. Anyway…

I’m going to focus on the pork part of the dish here but the spaghetti squash was just baked in the oven for an hour at 350 (covered with coin and about a cup of water in the pan to steam it). Once done, I just used a fork to shred it up, tossed it with 2 Tbs of butter salt and pepper, and I was done.

As far as the pork went (you can swap out with chicken if you prefer), I used center cut pork loin chops. When I cook pork chops, I tend to put them into a pan and saute them first, Then into the oven.

20151013_165026

I use med high heat and all I am looking to do is get some color on them.

20151013_165735

While that was happening, I got my sauce ingredients together: 1 can of cream of chicken, 1/2 cup Tastefully Simple’s Bayou Bourbon, 1/2 tsp Tastefully Simple’s Garlic Garlic, and 1 tsp Tastefully Simple’s Seasoned Salt.

20151013_162959

thrown in a bowl and mixed together

20151013_164440

Once the pork was sautéed, I put them in a baking dish and covered with the sauce.

20151013_170011

Baked in the oven at 350 for 50 minutes. And tadaa… dinner is served.

20151013_175102

Again, it was a delicious meal. And a word about the sauce, I was speaking to a lady that is interested in doing a freezer meal workshop and she said, “you had me until the cream of chicken soup. Too many calories…” I chuckled a little because I had to explain that you aren’t eating all of it. Maybe 2 Tbs of sauce on it. So, the calorie count isn’t as dreadful as you might think. I hope you all get a chance to try this delicious recipe.

That’s all I’ve got today. Feel free to comment below. I would love your feedback and please share.

If you would like more recipes just like this, please visit my website at http://www.johnbokin.com and to receive sales and specials, like me on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/foodiejohnnyb. And if you have any questions about supplementing your income with these great products and company, reach out to me at johnbokin2@hotmail.com. Talk with you all soon.

To your abundance!

John

Leave a Reply

