Chicken Three ways

Hey everyone…

I hope your Thursday is off to a good start. Mine is alright. Chugging right along. Although, my Pittsburgh Pirates ran into the buzz saw that is Jake Arrietta and lost in the playoffs last night but overall they had a great year.

Onto the topic at hand: Food. More precisely, Chicken. Chicken is that one food that I would bet is the great repeater in most households. The one protein that I think gets done the same way over and over. Not this time. Not today. And not with Tastefully Simple. That is one of the great things I love about Tastefully Simple: with the switch of a bottle, you have a different meal.

Chicken Three ways

Easy peasy this dish is. I used three different sauces.

  1. Sriracha Ranch dipping sauce

SrirachaRanchDipMixpkg

This is a dip that you mix with sour cream and mayo. It gives you wonderful sriracha flavor without crazy heat. My wife commented and said she could use it as a french fry dip as well.

2. Ginger Orange Sriracha sauce

GingerOrangeSrirachaSaucepkg

Now this one gave the chicken an asian flair. If you have ever gone to a Japanese steakhouse like Ichiban and had their salad with the Ginger dressing, that’s what you would have here. It’s a nice sweeter, ginger flavored sauce. I did not find it spice even though sriracha is an ingredient.

3. Garlic Parmesan wing sauce

This one was my favorite. Great flavor for the chicken. Tasted like Garlic, parmesan, and buffalo wings all got together and partied like rock stars and had this as a baby. Lol. It’s delicious.

With each, I sautéed a chicken breast (for each sauce). The Sriracha ranch, I had a plain sautéed breast. The other two, I sautéed a breast each, drizzled the sauce over each, and put them in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes. Just enough time to glaze them up. They turned out delicious.

20151007_175541

Ok. To sum it up, three different bottles to make three different chicken dishes and it’s easy peasy. NO MORE BORING CHICKEN DISHES! And to rank them, my number one was the Garlic Parmesan wing sauce. Coming in second was the Sriracha Ranch dip. And last but not least, the Ginger Orange Sriracha sauce. I liked them all but that’s how I would rank them.

As always, please feel free to comment below. I welcome the feedback. If you felt that this was helpful, please share.

If you have any questions regarding the products or the Tastefully Simple opportunity, please email me at tastefullysimplewithjohn@gmail.com. You can FB me at http://www.facebook.com/foodiejohnnyb to get exclusive recipes, sales, and specials and you can check out the entire line at http://www.johnbokin.com. Talk with you soon.

To your abundance,

John

Leave a Reply

